Bit of a crazy week

Trying to find routine when there is no possible way of having a ‘normal, set’ work week, is hard. I don’t know what to do at times.

There have been days recently when I just want to have a day to myself, just “chill the EFF out”, but I can’t. Least not properly. There is always tasks that needs to be done, either around the house, in town. Whatever. Cleaning, cooking, gardening, and yet if I had more than maybe one day off, I would enjoy being able to do all of that, especially on a lovely, sunny day like today. But not right now, it just seems more of a chore, than anything else.

And the worst thing about it, I procrastinate something terrible. I’ll admit that. Finding something menial to do instead of the real task, least for a while.

I’d love to go back to having just a regular routine, with normal hours where I can go out, meet people, make friends, and at least seem like the social butterfly I portray at work currently. But… trying to find the right job that can allow for that now, is not possible.

I keep looking, and asking, though I try not to get my hopes up too high, least for now. I’d love to get into doing this – writing, for a job. But there is not really anything like that around for the moment.

Well, not sure on what else to say, except that it has been an all-over the place sort of day, and then back to the grindstone tomorrow. Least the work day is a short one, and I get the afternoon to potter around the house and garden.

Till next time.

~ Darlene

Leave a Reply

