I feel like I might loose it

Already now, it is now just two months away from the New Year, and I am feeling annoyed and frustrated at myself. I had this plan for how I saw myself by this point, but it just has not come to be as of yet.

I had hoped to have been working, even part time a few days a week by now, but still nothing has come up to where I have gotten a yes, we will take you on. Even for a 90 day trial period!

Some days I feel like I could cry into my research books, but then I remember there is other stuff that needs to be getting onto… Is that bad?

Am I doing, or saying something wrong on my applications, or in my interviews when I get them? I don’t know. At times I wish the responses gave some critical feedback on what to possibly say for future reference, instead of the “Sorry… Good luck in your future job hunting..” blah.

However, I am doing other things from home, apart from house-work and studying. Least to keep me sane for a time. I am thinking of making necklaces, possibly custom ones if anyone were to ask for them.

At the moment, I have a few almost ready, just needing a few final touches before I post them online, most likely on my ETSY account. Once I have them too my satisfaction, I will no doubt write about them on here, the steps on how I made them, how they look, and if they are liked by people.

I have seen a few necklaces like these before, and I was rather curious as to how they were made. Once I spotted a few of the items online, I thought that I’d give it a go. And it was rather soothing. Reading, and cross-stitch have normally been my go to for that, but with these necklaces in particular, I was surprised at how calmed I felt when they were all pieced together.

The ideas from my previous post, on doing drawings and getting them printed is still in the process, it just needs a bit more refining, as I am use to drawing by hand, even if it was tracing something else that I saw online.

Who knows, I may end up doing both jewellery and art prints. I just wish something would come up now, so that I could possibly pay to maybe get these ideas off the ground at all.

Leave a Reply

