Brainstorming ideas for working at home

Since it has been just on four months since moving to Gisborne, and I haven’t been able to find a paid job, I’ve been contemplating on doing some designs for print and selling them online.

I have seen a few small companies start off like this, I even know of a few friends/acquaintances that do this in their spare time, or just as a creative outlet. I think I can draw okay, even on digital paper/computer, but I’m not sure on if I could get it going the way I would like to.

I have had a few ideas going on what I could go and do, but they all lead back to me finding paid work, so that I could go and buy said stuff to get it started. Such ideas were candle making, sewing clothes – both adult and child (maybe) but the design part of it was always going to be a part of it.

I have done a few sketches on an app on my laptop called Bamboo Paper, and they seem alright, even if they are only black and white. I have added colour to some, but might need to have someone do a look over, someone I don’t know that can give an honest, unbiased opinion on what I have done so far.

Here are some images that I did that I feel rather proud of. We are All Stars o_7e5168a0555a158d_003 o_7e5168a0555a158d_006

I have always enjoyed drawing/doodling, it’s the one thing I always do when I’m bored and have a pen/pencil in my hand. And if there was a way to even make a little money on the side, which doesn’t interfere with future work possibilities, family commitments, study or anything else would just be awesome.

3 thoughts on “Brainstorming ideas for working at home

Leave a Reply

