We are Home Owners!!

I know, it has been a while. A lot has happened since the last post, all pretty good news on all fronts.

So, first off… We are now living in a house, that we OFFICIALLY OWN ON PAPER!!!

I think one reason as to why I haven’t posted lately is the fact that it still feels so surreal. Both Reuban and I still can’t get over the feeling of it. Especially since it is just us, and the dog living in the house. Some nights we don’t even have any screens going – laptop, computer, television, phones – we just sit on the couch and read. Admiring on how peaceful it is, especially since we aren’t right in the centre of town.

Mind, it wasn’t all smooth sailing to get the place, which I will save for another post, regarding the ins-and-outs of first home buying in New Zealand.

And second, I am now officially into my studies for a Master’s in Communication Studies and Popular Culture!! Now this is what I am really looking forward to, as it covers a topic that I am rather interested in – fan culture.

Being a part of many fandoms, I can’t wait to look into this area, especially since it is – least to me – an area of research that has not been looked at in greater detail. What I am going to research is the use of GIFs as a means of communicating. And the images I am looking at specifically are from the television show Supernatural.

Even though I don’t know how to write the thesis, I am really going to enjoy working on this, as it gives me an excuse to watch the show on a binge. (hehe)

Leave a Reply

